Lawan names Senate Committees

Lawan names Senate Committees
July 30 23:00 2019 Print This Article

The Senate President, Dr Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan on Tuesday announced Senate standing Committee shortly before he adjourned sitting until 24th September, 2019.

Before announcing the Committees and Special Committees, there was high expectations among Senators and those privy to the activities of the Senate.

The committees, which were 69 in number, cut across party divides with Senators of the opposition political parties heading strategic Committees.

Tuesday’s announcement was for Committee Chairmen and their deputies, while the Senate President revealed that Committee membership were still being fine-tuned.


  Article "tagged" as:
view more articles

About Article Author

The Ajasa News
The Ajasa News

View More Articles
write a comment


No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Add a Comment