NIES: Petroleum Ministry honours 2019 – 2021 outstanding officials

NIES: Petroleum Ministry honours  2019 – 2021 outstanding officials
March 04 14:13 2022 Print This Article

The Ministry of Petroleum Resources has rewarded some officials of the ministry and its agencies for outstanding performance and service in different capacities between 2019 and 2021.

Chief Timipre Sylva, Minister of State Petroleum Resources, presented the awards on Thursday Night in Abuja during the ministerial award at the Fifth Nigeria International Energy Summit (NIES 2022).
The summit dwelt on “Revitalising the Industry: Future Fuels and Energy Transition”.

The minister presented the awards with the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Content Development and Management Board, Mr. Simbi Wabote, and Dr Nasir Sani-Gwarzo , Permanent Secretary of the ministry, among others.

The awards given were in three different categories of seven each, depending on how the officials served.

The justification for the nomination was based on the officer being quite versatile and multi-tasked, exhibiting undeniable commitment and dedication to the assigned task with the ability to work with minimum supervision.

Speaking, one of the recipients who bagged first position, Dr. Godwin Ekong, Deputy Manager (Regulatory), Nigerian Nuclear Regularly Agency (NNRA), thanked the Minister and panel of judges for finding him worthy.

Ekong expressed gratitude to God for the opportunity given him to give his best to the Job and to the country.

He appreciated the love and interest demonstrated towards him by his colleagues and his office.
Among the recognition and awards given by the minister was a posthumous award under first position to the late Mr. Charlse Osareti of the Petroleum Technology Development Fund

view more articles

About Article Author

The Ajasa News
The Ajasa News

View More Articles
write a comment


No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Add a Comment