Senator Uba Sani unity cup: 6 teams make it to the next round

Senator Uba Sani unity cup: 6 teams make it to the next round
November 27 22:40 2023 Print This Article

After few days of explosive football actions in the three centers of the ongoing Senator Uba Sani unity cup in Kaduna, six teams have qualified to the next round of the tournament.

The lucky six teams include, Kudan, Makarfi, Chikum, Giwa, Jama,a and Zangon Kataf.

The six teams are expected to observe few days break to gather more energy in other to be able face the next round where they would seek to qualify to the semi final.

Meanwhile, chairman of the organizing committee, Tijani Babangida expressed total satisfaction with the teams performances, particularly praising those that have made it to the next round. He urged them not to relax that much as the job is not yet done.

The former Super Eagles international also thanked the members of the main organizing committee, (MOC) for their hardwork, commitment and dedication all through the first round, while, appealing with them to continue in that same spirit until they achieve their goal.

The Governor Uba Sani unity football tournament is geared towards selecting the best players from all the twenty three local government of the state with a view to raising a formidable football team for the state.




view more articles

About Article Author

The Ajasa News
The Ajasa News

View More Articles
write a comment


No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Add a Comment